*

For a couple of years now, iPhones have had the capability to re-superstructure your ar with others via the find My friends app. This worked well yet required anyone to download and also install the app. Beginning with iOS 8, this function has been broadened outside the the find Friends app directly into Messages which lowers the bar of entry considerably, though through fewer features.

You are watching: If you stop sharing location does it notify the person

A few things to save in mind:

Sharing is one-way. You deserve to share her location, but in stimulate to check out the other person’s ar they must share with you together well.You can set it up to share unlimited or for a specific time.You have the right to revoke sharing at any time or in the interim hide your location.Sharing your ar does not inform the person, yet it will display up in your post history.Installing the find Friends app permits you come do much more
*
To re-superstructure your place from a person’s Details web page tap “Share my Location” and also then select for just how long you’d prefer to share.

Sharing. To begin, merely open her Messages background with a single person or with multiple people and also tap the “Details” button in the peak right corner. Tap “Share my Location” and choose a duration. You might want to also send lock a blog post to phone call them that you have shared her location because they will certainly not receive a notification. If they have actually not yet upgraded come iOS 8 neither you no one they will see any type of sort the alert whatsoever.

Viewing. At any kind of time you can simply insanity “Details” in the top right corner of the home window to watch where they room located. Friend can likewise ask Siri “Where is so and also so”. Or if you have actually the find Friends application installed you can see every one of the human being who have actually shared their place with you on one map. Friend can additionally see their place from the “Details” switch in message on your Mac in lot the same way as on your iPhone.

Notifications. You deserve to turn on press notifications the alert you once someone come at or leaves a specific location. To do so you’ll need to install and also log into the find Friends app. Madness the surname of a person you great to get a notice for. Madness “Notify Me” in the top center. From there you have the right to fiddle with the notice settings to fulfill your needs. Each time the notice is tripped it will be removed.

Managing. To see and manage all world with whom you’ve mutual your place you have the right to either tap the you deserve to go to setups > iCloud > Share mine Location, or you can open the find Friends app.

Temporary privacy. You deserve to temporarily disable your ar for anyone by visiting setups > iCloud > Share my Location. Revolve off “Share my Location”. Till you revolve it back on, whenever someone requests your ar they will simply see the your location is unavailable, simply as if you were out of web service.

See more: Fallout 76 Get A Project Siphon Holotape Location, Bethesda Support

Support. Because that questions about how uncover Friends works or to troubleshoot concerns you might want to refer to Apple’s assistance documents.